3rd YOUNG ASTROPHYSICISTS OF TODAY'S INDIA (YATI3) Organized by Indian Centre for Space Physics, Kolkata, India



07 - 09 October, 2025

Venue : JNC Auditorium, ICSP

3rd YATI rises from the ashes in ICSP's own new integrated campus in Kolkata. This meeting is primarily to celebrate the opening up of the curiosity, passion, and innovation of the next generation of astrophysicists, astronomers and space scientists. From undergraduate students to postdoctoral fellows, this platform invites young minds to share their work, exchange ideas, and build lasting collaborations. Apart from the talks of the Scholars and post-docs, review talks and panel discussions will make the meeting very informative.

UG/PG students who are not currently involved in research but have a keen interest in astronomy and astrophysics are especially encouraged to attend the conference.

Fees Rs. 1500 for PhD & PDF Rs. 1000 for UG & PG Reg. fee includes food. Limited support towards accommodation is available

Registration Details

Deadlines

Registration : 20th September 2025 Abstract submission : 10th September 2025

Links

Please register at https://forms.gle/ue86XSFxH6sAY87B9



for out of Station participants.

Special attractions

+Complimentary Visit to the ICSP Space and Astronomy Museum +Interactive Panel Discussion on Career Opportunities in Astronomy, Astrophysics, and Space Sciences



Group photo of first YATI conference in 1999 (Taken from the Proceedings of 1st YATI)



Panel discussion during the 2nd YATI conference 2001 on "Do Blackholes exist?"



Committee (LOC) Sourav Palit (Convenor) Tamal Basak (Co-convenor) Devendra Bisht Rupnath Sikdar Debashish Bhowmick



 Submit abstract at

 https://forms.gle/HSyrZJpEQo1qn3vg9

For further information contact Indian Centre for Space Physics Website - https://csp.res.in/ Email - icspconf24@gmail.com Mob - +919051639237 +918910973554

Scientific Organizing Committee (SOC)

S. K. Chakrabarti (Chair) (ICSP) Arikkala Raghurama Rao (TIFR) Archan S. Majumdar (SNBNCBS) Banibrata Mukhopadhyay (IISC) Santosh Vadawale (PRL) Indranil Chattopadhyay (ARIES) Santabrata Das (IITG)